Nominations to Trusts administered by Swale Borough Council, Outside Bodies and Governing Bodies

All terms of appointment are until the Annual Meeting in 2009, unless otherwise stated.

A. Trusts administered by Swale Borough Council

Name of Body	Nominations for 2008/2009
United Charities of Milton Regis	Councillor Sue Gent
	Councillor Derek Conway
	Councillor Elvina Lowe
	Councillor Adam Tolhurst
Charity of Sir William Stede	Councillor Sue Gent
	Councillor Elvina Lowe
	Councillor Adam Tolhurst
Swale Community Leisure	Executive Member for Sustainable Planning and Culture
Limited	
Swale Recreation Trust	Swale East (x2): Councillors Barnicott and Mark Baldock Swale West (x2): Councillors Gareth Randall and John Wright
	Sheppey (x2): Councillors Adrian Crowther and Ken Pugh Queenborough and Halfway Ward: Councillor David Garside
Queenborough Fishery Trust	Swale East (x2): Councillors Barnicott and Mark Baldock Swale West (x2): Councillors Gareth Randall and John Wright Sheppey (x2): Councillors Adrian Crowther and Ken Pugh Queenborough and Halfway Ward: Councillor David Garside

Outside Bodies

Name of Body	Nominations for 2008/2009
Adjudication Joint Committee	Executive Member for Regeneration
(Parking)	
Age Concern, Faversham	Councillor Mulhern
Age Concern, Sheppey	Councillor David Garside
Age Concern, Sittingbourne	Councillor Jean Willicombe
(including Age Concern	
Executive Committee)	
Bensted's Charity, Faversham	Councillor Bobbin
	Councillor Anita Walker
	Councillor Cindy Davis
	Councillor Mulhern
	Councillor Mike Cosgrove
Borden United Charities	Councillor Nick Hampshire
Boughton Village Hall Committee	Councillor Bobbin
Building Control Joint Committee	Executive Member for Sustainable Planning and Culture
	Executive Member for Community Services (substitute)
Citizens Advice Bureau*,	Councillor Derek Conway

Name of Body	Nominations for 2008/2009
Swale (3)	Councillor Mark Baldock
*Have requested 1 member from	Councillor Nicholas Hampshire
each area (Faversham / Sheppey	
and Sittingbourne)	
Council for Voluntary Service	Councillor Mike Haywood
(CVS)	Councillor Nick Williams
	Councillor John Wright
Court Hall, High Street	Councillor Adam Tolhurst
Milton Regis - Joint Management	
Committee	
Dolphin Sailing Barge Museum	Mrs Brenda Hammond
Trust	
Drainage Forum	Councillor Gerry Lewin
Dramage i orum	Councillor John Wright
Eastern & Coastal Kent Primary	This will be subject to a further report to the Executive.
Care Trust	
Faversham Creek Consortium	Councillor Mike Coograve
	Councillor Mike Cosgrove
Faversham Enterprise	Executive Member for Regeneration
Partnership	Executive Member for Performance and Finance, Learning
	and Skills
	(as directors)
Faversham Hop Festival	Mr Brian Tovey
Co-ordination Group	
Faversham Swimming Pool	Councillor Barnicott
Management Committee	Councillor Bowles
	Councillor Mike Cosgrove
	Councillor Mark Baldock
	Councillor Mulhern
	Councillor Prescott
Gore Court (Westlands) Ltd	Councillor Gareth Randall
Groundwork Kent & Medway	Executive Member for Environment
Island Partnership	Councillor Ken Pugh
Kent Downs AONB	Councillor Prescott
Kent Rural Community Council	Councillor Bobbin
	Councillor Ben Stokes
	Councillor Wright
Kent Wide Waste Management	Executive Member for Environment
Working Group	
Kent Joint Waste Management	Executive Member for Environment
Committee	
Kent Transport Board	Executive Member for Regeneration
LEADER Partnership – Executive	Executive Member for Environment
Board	
Local Government Association	Leader* (see note below)
- Urban Commission	Councillor Mulhern
	and
	Councillor Harrison
- Rural Commission	Councillor Bowles
	Councillor Mike Henderson
	Executive Member for Environment
- Coastal Issues - Special	
Interest Group	
Lorenden Parkland Trust	Mr Dorok Magoy
LUICHUCH FAINIANU MUSI	Mr Derek Macey

Name of Body	Nominations for 2008/2009
	Councillor Prescott
Lower Medway Internal	Councillor Bowles
Drainage Board	Councillor Gerry Lewin
	Councillor John Wright
	Mr Don Jordan
Mid-Kent Downs AONB Steering Committee	Councillor Prescott
Murston Early Years Project	Councillor Manuella Tomes
- Management Committee	
NHS Scrutiny Committee - Medway	Cllr Stokes
Oare Gunpowder Works	Councillor Bobbin
Advisory Group	Councillor Mulhern
	Councillor Anita Walker
Queenborough Harbour All-Tide Landing Board	Councillor Gerry Lewin
Sheerness-on-Sea Life Boat	Councillor Gerry Lewin
Station Committee	-
Sheppey Matters	Councillor Ken Pugh
Sittingbourne and Milton Regis	The Mayor - as President of the Association
Town Twinning Association	
Sittingbourne Heritage Museum	The Mayor - as President of the Museum
Sittingbourne Retailers	Executive Member for Regeneration
Association (previously Swale)	
Smeed Charities	Councillor Dave Banks
	Councillor Manuella Tomes
Social Housing Joint	Executive Member for Housing and
Commissioning Group	Councillor Worrall
South East Employers	Councillor Mike Cosgrove and
	Councillor Gerry Lewin (as substitute)
South East England Regional	The Leader and
Assembly (SEERA)	Councillor Gerry Lewin (as substitute)
Swale Access Group	Councillor Prescott
	Councillor Roger Truelove
	Councillor Elvina Lowe
Swale Forward Board	The Leader
	Deputy Leader (observer)
	Executive Member for Regeneration
Swale Housing Association	Executive Member for Housing and
(Board)	Councillor Harrison
Swale Local Strategic	The Leader (Executive Board)
Partnership	Relevant Portfolio Holder's on Theme Groups
Swalerail Project Sittingbourne	Councillor Nick Williams
Sheerness Branch	
Swale Road Safety Association	Councillor Alan Willicombe
	Councillor Prescott
	Councillor Banks
	and Councillor Adrian Crowther
Swale Stayput Group	Executive Member for Housing
	Councillor Banks
	Councillor Ellen

Name of Body	Nominations for 2008/2009
Swale Tourism Association	The relevant Executive Member
Swale Youth Forum	The Mayor
	Councillor John Morris
	Councillor Roger Truelove
	Councillor Nick Williams
Thames Gateway Kent	The Leader* (see note below)
Partnership	
** Town Centre Development	The relevant Executive Member and
Forum, Sittingbourne	Councillor Monique Bonney
West Faversham Community	Councillor Mark Baldock
Association	

*or his/her substitute;

** Councillor nominations to be part of Committee if and when the Management Group is reestablished

B. Community Governors on School Governing Bodies

School	Nominee
Canterbury Road County Primary School, Sittingbourne	Vacancy
Grove Park County Primary School, Sittingbourne	Councillor Gareth Randall
Milton Court County Primary School, Sittingbourne	Vacancy
Richmond County Primary School, Sheerness	Councillor Mark Ellen
The Oaks County Primary Infants School, Sittingbourne	Vacancy

C. Local Authority Governors on School Governing Bodies

School	Nominee
Minster-in-Sheppey County Primary School	Councillor Lesley Ingham
Murston County Primary School (Junior), Sittingbourne	Councillor Manuella Tomes